Sharpening My Skills

Started by tq-07fan, August 31, 2009, 12:21:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tq-07fan

If I had an Album cover it would either be two trackless trolleys (trolleybuses) passing each other on Mt Aulburn Ave and one facing the camera on Mt Aberdeen in Cambridge (Boston) Mass with a skull burning in the sky or it would be me on a bench in front of a Bob Evans looking down at my feet with the title "The Hard Way" because it seems like no matter what I do it's been learned the hard way. Well, I've had this digital camera since February 2008 and I am still learning much about what I can do with the it and then what I can do with the pictures using the Picture Project program that came with camera. Before today I really hadn't played around with the Picture Project (somehow abriviating and saying " Before today I really hadn't played around with the PP" sounds wrong). Today after having sent a picture to RP I started playing with Pict Prjct and learned a lot. Now I see why many of my pictures tend to suck after they are compressed. Here are two examples, shot out of a fast moving car on Springboro Pike at Moraine Yard (my dad was driving, it's the only speed he knows). These two have about the most difference between uncorrected and corrected being that they were both grab shots because each digital picture costs so damn little, why not. I auto corrected brightness and color, sharpened using the sharpenning option and then straightned (try doing that with a 2x2 slide) and cropped the image. Two images that would never be posted on the internet are now at least fit to be post as an example. I am most pleased and can now say even more countless hours will be waisted here on the computer.  ;D

Jim

JCagle